we are currently experiencing shipping delays! View details


Your Cart is Empty

Sold out

Svobado Triple Concerto Tpt/Tbn/Tba/Pno


Notify me when this product is available:


In 2013, Mike Svoboda received the order of the Sieghardt Rometsch Foundation to write a work for the three award winners of the Aeolus competition. This is a welcome occasion for the composer, who is himself an instrumentalist with body and soul: "I know the 'inner life' of a brass blower, and that is why it was a particular challenge for me to find a music that does not fit into the brave new World of Luftgeräusche & Co. and which has not been arrested with its endless scales and chord breakings a hundred years ago". The three different soloists perform as a group, but also have their own moment in the spotlight.

Category: Brass

Sub Category 1: Ensembles

Composer: Mike Svoboda

Medium: Softcover

Publisher: Bote & Bock

ISBN13: 9790202534335

UPC: 9783793141303

Instrument: Tuba|Trombone|Trumpet

Accompaniment: Piano