Rachmaninoff - 24 Preludes For Piano Urtext

G. Henle VerlagSKU: HN1200

Sale price$81.95

Tax included Shipping calculated at checkout


Based on the success of the PrŽlude in c sharp minor Op. 3 No. 2 written in 1892 which quickly became world-famous, Rachmaninoff composed a further two collections of PrŽludes in the years up to 1910. These were also published as a complete volume in 1911. Based on the corresponding models by Chopin, Scriabin and their great forerunner J.S. Bach they comprise a cycle of 24 PrŽludes in all major and minor keys, but unlike the other ones are not organized systematically according to keys. A final highlight of late Romantic piano music, which no pianist can ignore!

Payment & Security

Payment methods

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.


You may also like

Recently viewed