Skip to product information
1 of 2


Purcell Dramatic Music Pt2 Full Score(20

Regular price $112.00 AUD
Regular price Sale price $112.00 AUD
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.


Volume 20 of the ‘Purcell Society’ series, Dramatic Music Part 2 contains 16 pieces by Henry Purcell for intermediate/advanced (Grades 6-8) Voice(s), String Instruments and Continuo. The collection includes (among others) At The Close Of The Evening (The Knight Of Malta), If Thou Wilt Give Me Back My Love (A Fool's Preferment) and The Danger Is Over, The Battle Is Past (The Fatal Marriage). Edited under the supervision of the Purcell Society by Ian Spink . Henry Purcell was an English composer. Although incorporating Italian and French stylistic elements into his compositions, Purcell 's legacy was a uniquely English form of Baroque music. He is generally considered to be one of the greatest English composers. The Purcell Society, founded in 1876, is an organization dedicated to making the complete musical works of Henry Purcell available. Between 1876 and 1965, scores of all the known works of Purcell were published, in 32 volumes.

Category: Vocal

Sub Category 1: Repertoire

Medium: Softcover

Publisher: Novello

ISBN13: 9780853608271

UPC: ZNOV151020

Instrument: Piano|Vocal