Piano Works Volume 1 Urtext

G. Henle VerlagSKU: HN1192

Sale price$137.00

Tax included Shipping calculated at checkout


To mark the 150th anniversary of Debussy’s birth in 2012, Henle are proud to present a tribute to his piano solo works in three volumes, available as a paperbound or a clothbound edition. As a publishing house whose main focus is on piano music, it was important for us to give a special place to the works of Claude Debussy, the innovator of piano style. Thussince the early 1980s we have steadily been publishing single editions of all of Debussy’s important works for the piano. Our editor Ernst-GŸnter Heinemann has worked closely with the French Debussy scholar Fran�oisLesure to present Debussy’s elaborate music in high quality Urtext edit ions. Beginning with the "Danse bohŽmienne" from 1880, all of the singleworks from our catalogue have been drawn together in these three volume s, arranged according to their date of composition. And as a little "encore" we have included the PrŽlude to the cantata "La Damoiselle Žlue" involume I. Each of the three volumes contains true highlights for the pi ano. But the short and lesser known works also offer a glimpse at the modern classical composer Debussy from a different angle. In addition eachvolume contains a helpful glossary with all of Debussy’s often very viv id performance instructions translated into English and German. Bon anniversaire, Claude Debussy!

Payment & Security

Payment methods

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.


You may also like

Recently viewed