Skip to product information
1 of 2

Boosey & Hawkes

Microjazz Trumpet Collection 1

Regular price $34.95 AUD
Regular price Sale price $34.95 AUD
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.


Christopher Norton’s acclaimed Microjazz has won worldwide popularity with teachers and players alike for its stimulating blend of contemporary popular genres and classical values. “The Microjazz Trumpet Collection 1” is a set of brand-new easy pieces in popular styles such as jazz, blues, rock and reggae, arranged in progressive order of difficulty. Microjazz is the world famous series of pieces based on classical technique yetusing popular contemporary styles. Microjazz helps you develop musician ship and technique through the familiar sounds and styles of popular music. It is this unique combination of modern genres with traditional technique that has made Microjazz an international success with teachers andplayers, and one of the most widely used educational series ever publis hed. New technology brings Microjazz alive and adds an exciting interactive dimension to practice and performance. Based on classical technique,Microjazz is great way to introduce rhythm and develop co-ordination sk ills whilst being fun for all ages and standards. A great motivator for the reluctant student, the pieces are equally effective on acoustic or electronic instruments.

Category: Brass

Sub Category 1: Repertoire

Sub Category 2: Collections

Composer: Christopher Norton

Editor: Andrew Jones

Genre: Jazz

Medium: Softcover

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes

ISBN13: 9790060109102

UPC: 073999119268

Instrument: Trumpet

Accompaniment: Piano