Skip to product information
1 of 2

Chester Music

SKU: CH55111

Just Brass 29 Sonata Poulenc

Regular price
$30.95 AUD
Regular price
Sale price
$30.95 AUD


Francis Poulenc (1899-1963) was an energetic French composer who is known for both his light-hearted instrumental works, and his more serious sacred and choral music. His Sonata For Horn, Trumpet And Trombone (1922) is one of his early, mischievous pieces. Relatively short at only 8 minutes, anyone can find time to fit this piece into their programme. As part of the indispensable Just Brass collection, this edition has been edited by Philip Jones and Elgar Howarth. Included with the full score are part books for all three parts, with the Trumpet part provided in both C and Bb.

Category: Brass

Sub Category 1: Ensembles

Composer: Francis Poulenc

Series: Just Brass

Format: Brass Trio

Medium: Score/Parts

Publisher: Chester Music

ISBN13: 9780711922396

UPC: ZCH55111

Instrument: French Horn|Trombone|Trumpet

No reviews