Introduction & Allegro Appassionato Op 92 2P4H

G. Henle VerlagSKU: HN1141

Sale price$53.95

Tax included Shipping calculated at checkout


Robert Schumann’s famous Piano Concerto in a minor has always been part of the pianist’s repertoire – yet the two later Concert Pieces for Piano and Orchestra op. 92 and op. 134 have wrongly been somewhat neglected. Their formal composition is very innovative: the three movements usually in a concerto have been combined to form one single movement. Clara Schumann, who played the solo part in the premi�re of opus 92 on 14 February 1850 in the Gewandhaus in Leipzig, enthusiastically noted in her diary, “I am very looking forward to playing it – it is very passionate and I am sure I will play it thus”.

Payment & Security

Payment methods

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay JCB Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.


You may also like

Recently viewed