Gorecki - Symphony No 4 Op 85 Study Score

Boosey & HawkesSKU: M060126239

Sale price$84.00

Tax included Shipping calculated at checkout


Completed in short score in 2006 the composer played the symphony to his son Miko?aj on the piano that summer, commenting on many details. It fell to Miko?aj to complete the orchestration following his father’s death in 2010.
The impetus for the work came from the director of the Tansman Festival in ?—d?, birthplace of the naturalised French composer Alexandre Tansman. The work’s principal motives are based on letters taken from Tansman’s name. The 38-minute symphony is scored for large orchestra including quadruple woodwind and brass, and prominent parts for, piano organ and three bass drums.

Payment & Security

Payment methods

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.


You may also like

Recently viewed