Skip to product information
1 of 2

Alphonse Leduc

SKU: AL24634

Defaye Mouvement For Trombone/Piano

Regular price
$56.95 AUD
Regular price
Sale price
$56.95 AUD


French pianist, arranger, composer and conductor, Jean Michel Defaye (b. 1932) entered the Paris Conservatoire at the mere age of ten years old. His successful compositions and arrangements were mainly for brass, Mouvement, composed in 1972 for Trombone and Piano, being no exception.

With a typical performance lasting about six minutes, Defaye's Mouvement makes use of chromaticism, luscious melodic phrases, a wide range, large intervals, and complex rhythms, amongst other aspects. Defaye's passion for the Trombone is clear, through his exploitation of the instrument. For allaspiring trombonists wishing to vary and expand their repertoire, Mouvement by Jean Michel Defaye is essential.

Category: Brass

Sub Category 1: Repertoire

Sub Category 2: Solos

Composer: Jean-Michel Defaye

Medium: Softcover

Publisher: Alphonse Leduc

ISBN13: 9790046246340

Instrument: Trombone

Accompaniment: Piano

No reviews