Skip to product information
1 of 2

Brass Wind Publications

SKU: BW2160

Cordially Yours French Horn/Piano Arr Humphries

Regular price
$33.95 AUD
Regular price
Sale price
$33.95 AUD


waltz (from serenade for strings op 48) - Tchaikovsky • o mio babbino caro - Puccini • apres un reve - Faure • minuet (from dance of the blessed spirits) - Gluck • the girl with the flaxen hair - Debussy • montagues and capulets (from Romeo and Juliet) - Prokofieff • etude: tristesse (op 10 no 3) - Chopin • sabre dance (from gayaneh) - Khachaturian
"Cordially yours is a brilliant addition to the repertoire for the intermediate horn player. The pieces have been expertly chosen by John Humphries, and these musically and technically demanding arrangements will stimulate the interest of the player, increasing the options for solo items at that concert in which they may be asked to perform. John provides brief historical and performance notes for each piece, which are not only informative, but also give useful and relevant practical guidance"
Reviewed 'The Horn Player'

Category: Brass

Sub Category 1: Repertoire

Sub Category 2: Collections

Composer: Various

Arranger: John Humphries

Medium: Softcover

Publisher: Brass Wind Publications

ISBN13: 9790570660476

Instrument: French Horn

Accompaniment: Piano

No reviews