Bartok - For Children Vol 1 Urtext

G. Henle VerlagSKU: HN1225

Sale price$43.95

Tax included Shipping calculated at checkout


Long before his famous "Mikrokosmos", Bart—k composed a comprehensive collection of little piano pieces, entitled "For Children". Written in 1908-1911, its two volumes are based on Hungarian (volume I) and Slovakian (volume II) folk tunes respectively. Both are organised in ascending difficulty, from simple two-part pieces to Impressionistic miniatures, and they offer everything that children's hands can manage. Bart—k revised this collection in the 1940s. He did not just make musical improvements, but also gave every movement a title. This revised version forms the main text of our Urtext edition, while an appendix offers movements from the early version that diverge significantly from the revised ones. As always in Henle's Bart—k editions, there are indications regarding performance practice and insights into how the composer himself played these pieces.

Payment & Security

Payment methods

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.


You may also like

Recently viewed