Skip to product information
1 of 2

Fennica Gehrman

Andantino & Menuetto Brass Septet Sc/Pts

Regular price $124.00 AUD
Regular price Sale price $124.00 AUD
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.


The present edition, based on the composer's manuscripts held at the National Library in Helsinki, brings available for the first time the Andantino & Menuetto in their original instrumentation.
Sibelius spoke of the happy summers he used to spend in the hospitable home of his aunt Eveliina in the little southern coastal town of Loviisa. A major portion of his early chamber works were composed in Loviisa during his boyhood and student days.
A brass band conducted by Christian Haupt gave concerts in the local park. Sibelius wrote three works for this brass band: Overture in F (JS146), Prelude (JS83) and the Andantino & Menuetto (JS45) during the 1889-91 period for various functions held in Loviisa. The Andantino movement was performed at the Tammisaari Music Festival in 1891, where Sibelius was a member of a four-man jury.

Category: Brass

Sub Category 1: Ensembles

Composer: Jean Sibelius

Format: Brass Septet

Medium: Score/Parts

Publisher: Fennica Gehrman

ISBN13: 9790550113022

UPC: F11302